fEAsible, my goals

fEAsible…plans for November

I have a few goals for November, which I prefer to call my intentions, if and when I have the time.  Not everything on my list will get done, some will undoubtedly spill over into December but having a list helps to focus my thoughts.  There are tasks I must do and ideas for things I would like to do so I am planning on a good mix of both.  I am looking forward to the fun things.

November

Finish decorating the guest bedroom and furnish within budget

*

Design and make a Christmas card – using up some of the blank cards and envelopes

*

Make advent calendars and crackers

*

Make mini selection boxes for the charity coffee morning using up the trick or treat fun sized chocolate bars

*

Bake Christmas cake and Nut Roast

*

Have a day out and pack up a winter picnic – homemade soup, fresh rolls, hot chocolate and go somewhere ‘Christmassy’ like the market towns of Bakewell, Ashbourne or Howarth

*

Tidy up in the garden

*

Clean the outside paintwork and porch

*

Put the festive outdoor lights up

*

Make mum a Christmas ‘This is your life’ style book using old photos and slides

*

Send out the family ‘Not so Secret Santa’ wish lists and rule sheet

*

Organise the family pre-Christmas get together event

*

Make and send out the Neighbours pre-Christmas get together invites

*

Have a Christmas ‘looking’ day at John Lewis

*

Visit the Sheffield Millennium Galleries Christmas Crafts shop

*

Plan for mum’s late night shopping weekend visit and book to see a local drama group play

*

Plenty of cleaning

*

Leave some time for self – book in a hair appointment and facial treat and buy a new party dress / Christmas outfit

Quite a list and only 30 days in November, thirteen of which have already been and gone.  How are your plans for Christmas going – that is if you are already planning!

***

 

14 thoughts on “fEAsible…plans for November”

  1. love your list of intentions! Especially getting the outdoor lights put up! Mine are complete and I am very happy. Bill thinks it’s hilarious when I try them out and say ‘do you think there’s enough?’ both he and Violet tell me I’m obsessed!
    Make sure you do some nice things for yourself, even if it’s just a cup of tea whilst looking at the garden. x

    Like

  2. Oh dear, your list makes me feel exhausted! Lots of lovely good intentions (but you know what they say about good intentions!) but leave some time for rest, girl! I don’t have any plan for November, just to get some presents bought and wrapped, cards bought and written, and perhaps a cake baked. That will do, I think. Will buy a tree in December and decorate with flowers and greenery near to Christmas. A bit of food shopping and it’s done and dusted, ta-da.
    Margaret P

    Like

    1. We have to get the guest room finished ready for mum’s vist so that is a must do and the cake and nut roast as I have bought the ingredients but somethings will be if I have time. You sound as if everything is under control at your end – our extended family is still trying to decide on a date for the big get together before Christmas and then who will be with who on Christmas day!

      Like

  3. Goals or intentions, obsessions or passions – the words we use really matter don’t they? I like your choices. But I do wonder how you can possibly fit all that in Viv!

    Like

  4. I love the winter picnic. Hope it happens and we get pictures.

    My “intentions” = get through work. Too much to do there before the end of the school year. Buy a new car. (Actually done. Pick it up in a week.) And continue decluttering and tidying.

    Like

Before you go I would love to hear from you...

