crEAting, sEAsons

Crisis at Christmas…

Christmas Cards

Every November the church in our village holds a charity Coffee Morning to raise money for Crisis at Christmas; a charity supporting the homeless at Christmas providing them with a warm room to have a cooked Christmas Dinner and a change of clean warm clothes.  I used to organise the event for many years and I still provide them with a few handmade items for the craft stall which I began to attract more people to the event and has continued ever since.

This year I made Christmas cards – a selection of six with envelopes packaged in a hand printed tissue paper wrapping.  the cards are 3″ and 4″ square and printed with various rubber stamps and inks.  Some are then embossed and little touches of hand colouring added.  Inside I added card inserts that read Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.  I had so little time this year I had to make most of them whilst packing to go to Scotland and had a little production line going!  Below are the individual cards, the photos are not very sharp as they were taken in the evening when the light is not too good but the best I could do.

Dove of Peace

Gold embossed Dove of Peace

Mistletoe

Mistletoe

Christmas Pudding

Gold embossed Christmas Pudding

Christmas Tree

Red Christmas Tree

Holly

Silver framed Holly with Berries

Snow Tree

White embossed Snowflake Tree

Tomorrow I am finishing the little advent calendars I am making for my two daughters so if the light is better I will take some pictures.  Have a good weekend everyone.

You might also like to read

Christmas Card 2011
Christmas Card 2011
4 thoughts on “Crisis at Christmas…”

Before you go I would love to hear from you...

