organising, rEArranging

Categorising my life…

 

If you had been wondering what all the work in progress was last Friday then here it is – a list of my new categories.   I felt that they had become a bit disjointed and repetitive over the last few months particularly as I had not given them much thought when I started out as a novice blogger back in the new year.  I wanted to refine them so that each heading was a reflection of the content.  After much thought I chose words that contained the same two letters thereby creating a link between them.  So these are the main hEAdings in alphabetical order with the items you can expect to find under each category.

appEArance
beauty
fashion
this category is pretty much self-explanatory and relates to anything which involves beauty and clothes like new products and ideas

bEAching
beach cottage
cottage garden
this is where you will find anything related to our beach cottage and garden in Scotland

clEAning
everyday cleaning
spring cleaning
this refers to any aspect of cleaning my home

crEAting
christmas crafts
crafts
handmade chocolates
this is where I will tag all the things I have crafted with my own fair hands and might even include painting and drawing in future posts

drEAming
random thoughts
an indulgent section to record my day dreamings and ramblings – times when I suddenly come up with an idea, have a light-bulb moment or just want to have a general chit-chat about things

fEAsible
monthly review
my goals
projects
taking stock
I am a great one for taking stock of my present position, then I can set new goals and review my achievements testing out what is feasible from what is not –  this is where you will find all such related ideas

fEAsting
celebrations
food shopping
meal planning
recipes
I love the word feasting – it conjures up images of family gatherings with food being the central element and that is why I have included celebrations under this category – the celebration of birthdays and Christmas will be mentioned here as well as day-to-day meal planning and recipes

hEAlth
exercising
healthy eating
well-being
if it is healthy then it will be in this section – this is where I focus on keeping both mind and body well

homestEAding
gardening
decorating
diy
recycling
up-cycling
another wonderful word that means ‘a lifestyle of simple self-sufficiency’, of reverting back to the land, sustainable principles – here you will find all the practical pursuits do with the home

managEAble
filofax / planner
getting things done
master task list
to do list
this category will refer to all those to do lists and the general planning and management of both my home and self

mEAndering
holidays
open gardens
out and about
weekend away
meandering – my favourite occupation by far! – I guarantee there will be lots of this

miscellanEA
those odds and ends that do not fit neatly into a category and this is where they will go

nEAtening
chaos
daily routine
TIDY FRIDAY
I love to neaten and straighten – this category is for those domestic chores turning my often chaotic home into a sometimes tidy one

rEArranging
clippings
decluttering
FRIDAY FLING
organising
packing
storage
I think rearranging nicely encompasses all tasks that fall into organising and I have included the ever constant packing that I do because in a way I am rearranging my items so they are portable

sEAsons
autumn / winter
christmas
easter
Spring / summer
valentine
articles that reflect the ever-changing seasons and events can be found here

trEAsure
new products
shopping
a category for my discoveries – both new and old finds

wEAlth
being thrifty
budgeting plan
counting the pennies
savings

the category for all things financial

So at last I feel that is more in order – now to begin on my home, health, wealth…………

I will be posting more about my health goal next time and my thoughts on how it is progressing.  Have a nice day x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Categorising my life…”

  1. You are a born organiser! I wish I had your organising ablility. It has taken me a whole day to tidy up one half of my dressing table and now I have a bed covered in things that I don’t have a place for! I like your idea of the Friday fling and if I at least do that I might make some progress!

    Like

Before you go I would love to hear from you...

